Este evento já decorreu.

Os Músicos do Tejo

Concerto de Páscoa

Os Músicos do Tejo

Os Músicos do Tejo

At this concert, Os Músicos do Tejo, who are normally conducted by Marcos Magalhães, will, for the very first time, be performing under the direction of a guest conductor.

It seemed to us to be an exciting idea to issue this new challenge among the members of the orchestra, causing them to make contact with a different creative personality. And who better to perform this role than a musician with whom we have a whole host of artistic affinities? The Finnish harpsichordist and conductor Aapo Häkkinen.
This Portuguese-Finnish musical exchange, which first began some time ago, will this time be centred around a programme that has been conceived and drawn up together as a group and will take us on a series of new musical adventures.

                                                                                                                     Marcos Magalhães

Marcos Magalhães musical direction
Aapo Häkkinen guest conductor

Voces Caelestes
Sérgio Fontão choir conductor

Susana Gaspar soprano
Carolina Figueiredo contralto
Marco Alves dos Santos tenor
André Henriques bass


Guerra e Paz
Guillaume Dufay (1397-1474) Ave maris stella
Tomás Luis de Victoria (1548-1611) Ave Maria
Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643) Laetatus sum, 1610
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) Sinfonia, RV 134 Credo, RV 591

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) Nimm von uns, Herr, BWV 101
Arvo Pärt (1935-) Da pacem, Domine, 2004

Production | CCB

13 April 2017 |  09:00PM

Send to a Friend