Este evento já decorreu.

MasterFest I

Opening concert


The opening concert of the Chamber Music Festival CLASSICAL SUMMER 2016, MasterFest I, will have an exciting programme with some great virtuoso performances by some exceptional musicians.
The first part of MasterFest I will open with Johann Sebastian Bach’s Sonata for Flute and Piano in B Minor, followed by the Virtuoso Double Bass of Giovanni Bottesini, with his Gran Allegro Alla Mendelssohn for double bass and piano, and will end with the splendid and inspired Sonata for clarinet and piano by Francis Poulenc. The second part will be filled entirely with one of the great quartets of the repertoire: the imposing Piano Quartet No. 2, Op. 26 by Johannes Brahms.


I Parte

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Sonata BWV 1030, para flauta e piano
I. Andante
II: Largo e dolce
III. Presto

Silvia Careddu flute
Eldar Nebolsin piano

Giovanni Bottesini (1821-1889): Grande Allegro “Alla Mendelssohn”, para contrabaixo e piano

Matthew McDonald double bass
Eldar Nebolsin piano

Francis Poulenc (1899-1963): Sonata FP 184, para clarinete e piano
I. Allegro tristamente (Allegretto - Très calme - Tempo allegretto)
II. Romanza (Très calme)
III. Allegro con fuoco (Très animé)

Olivier Patey clarinet
Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro piano

II Parte

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Quarteto com piano Op. 26 n.º 2
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Poco Adagio
III. Scherzo: Poco Allegro
IV. Finale: Allegro

Jack Liebeck violin
Isabel Charisius viola
Gary Hoffman cello
Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro piano

 Production | CCB

30 july 2016 | 09:00PM

1 hour 40 mins with an interval
Send to a Friend