Este evento já decorreu.

Portuguese Symphony Orchestra

imagem da Esther Yoo a tocar vilolino

Esther Yoo © Marco Borggreve

Esther Yoo © Marco Borggreve

In this season opening concert, the Portuguese Symphony Orchestra and the conductor Joana Carneiro bring us a program focused on the music of Richard Strauss and Samuel Barber, an excuse to listen to the violinist Esther Yoo, who will perform the Violin Concert by American composer Samuel Barber, written during a trip to Europe during the summer of 1939, which in a way reflects the impasse and anxiety experienced in the weeks before the beginning of World War II.


Violin Esther Yoo
musical direction Joana Carneiro

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) Sinfonia n.º 1 em Dó maior, op. 210
Richard Strauss (1864-1949) Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche
Samuel Barber (1910-1981) Concerto para Violino, op. 14

Coproduction | CCB/São Carlos


22 september 2019 | 05:00PM
Send to a Friend