Este evento já decorreu.

DSCH – Schostakovich Ensemble

CROSSINGS: Clássica, Folk & Jazz

Pascal Moragues ©Rui Moreira

Pascal Moragues ©Rui Moreira

Cerovsek ©JBMillot

DSCH – Shostakovich Ensemble are presenting the concert CROSSINGS: Classical Music, Folk & Jazz, dedicated to the crossovers between classical music and other types of music, such as popular music and jazz. An ensemble of varying sizes and formations, DSCH will present themselves on this occasion in the form of a trio – violin, clarinet and piano – a formation that attracted the attention of some of the greatest composers of the twentieth century, such as Stravinsky, Bartók, Berg, Ives, etc. This combination of instruments provides an enormous tonal quality and eclecticism to the music that is played, and, beyond the world of classical music, it is a common formation for playing the popular Jewish music “klezmer”, which also influenced jazz and was used by composers such as Gershwin and Bernstein. - Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro


DSCH – Schostakovich Ensemble
Clarinet Pascal Moraguès
Violin Corey Cerovsek
Piano and artistic direction Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro


Igor Stravinsky Suite de A História do Soldado, para clarinete, violino e piano
Aram Khachaturian Trio para clarinete, violino e piano
Béla Bartók Contrastes, para Clarinete, Violino e Piano

Luís Tinoco Nova obra dedicada ao DSCH – Schostakovich Ensemble (estreia mundial)
George Gershwin Suite de Porgy and Bess para violino e piano: Summertime / Bess, You Is My Woman Now / It Ain't Necessarily So
Francis Poulenc Sonata para clarinete e piano
Srul Irving Glick O Casamento Klezmer para clarinete, violino e piano


Production | CCB

28 november 2019 | 07:00PM
Send to a Friend