Este evento já decorreu.

Orquestra XXI


Orquestra XXI will be returning to the CCB at the end of summer, this time with the extraordinary cellist Pavel Gomziakov interpreting Shostakovich’s First Cello Concerto, one of the most emblematic and challenging works from his repertoire. The programme opens with an award-winning piece by the composer Ana Seara, who has distinguished herself among the new generation of Portuguese composers, and ends with the last symphony written by Brahms, the perfect example of the German composer’s unsurpassable genius and one of the most important symphonies of his whole symphonic repertoire.


cello Pavel Gomziakov
musical direction Dinis Sousa

Ana Seara (1985) Tua Lágrima em Mim
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975) Concerto para violoncelo n.º 1
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Sinfonia n.º 4 em Mi menor, op. 98

Coproduction| CCB | Orquestra XXI

8 september 2019 | 05:00PM
Send to a Friend