Este evento já decorreu.

Chamber music


Concert integrated in the 25th Anniversary of the CCB

Jack Liebeck

Jack Liebeck

Mathieu Herzog © R.Rière

Kyril Zlotnikov ©Felix Broede

To mark the CCB’s 25th anniversary, DSCH – Shostakovich Ensemble are presenting a programme dedicated to the person that many consider to be the world’s greatest ever composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. It will be a unique occasion, with the ensemble performing Mozart’s only two piano quartets, as well as another two of the composer’s jewels: his piano trio in C major and his piano and violin sonata in E minor.

DSCH - Schostakovich Ensemble
Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro piano and artistic direction
Jack Liebeck violin
Mathieu Herzog viola
Kyril Zlotnikov cello
Comments on the concert by Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro

Part 1

W. A. Mozart Trio for piano, violin and Cello in C major, K 548
I. Allegro / II. Andante cantabile / III. Allegro

W. A. Mozart Quartet for piano, violin, viola and violoncello in G minor, K 478
I. Allegro / II. Andante / III. Rondo - Allegro moderato

2nd Part

W. A. Mozart Sonata for piano and violin in Mi minor K 304
I. Allegro / II. Tempo di Menuetto

W. A. Mozart Piano, violin, viola and violoncello quartet in E flat major, K 493
I. Allegro / II. Larghetto / III. Allegretto


Production | CCB

28 october 2018 | 05:00PM

Send to a Friend